Danish Sound Day 2022 – A great networking day

Startup pitch battle


  • Edo Fouilloux, Patch XR
  • Jacob U Ahlers, VibroAcoustics
  • Jon Strunge, Nature Plate
  • Nicolai Dyre Bülow, µVox

Jury: Kim Rishøj, Kirsten Lynge and Rene Giese

Winner: Jon Strunge, Nature Plate

Research pitch battle


  • Silje Marie Schjødt, Aarhus University, Sandthesizer
  • Mindaugas Dambrauskas, Aalborg University, Music and Noise. Feasibility study of preproduced music that incorporates noise from the hospital's Intensive Care Unit
  • Daniel Michelsanti, Aalborg University, Vision-Assisted Hearing Aid Systems

Jury: Soren Bech, Anthea Bott and Tobias Neher

Winner: Silje Marie Schjødt, Aarhus University, Sandthesizer

Danish Sound Award

DPA Microphones was awarded with the Danish Sound Award (Dansk Lydpris) for 2022. The prize was handed over by Mads Jakobsen, Mayor for Struer (Lydens By).



DPA Microphones was represented by CEO Kalle Hvidt Nielsen and Vice President Marketing Anne Berggrein

Stay up to date

Sign up for our newsletter: